Microbrand guru

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

VIP

HF veteran

Opinion on a 1675

Post by jrlmsla »

Ok my vintage Rollie experts.
I was offered a 1964 1675 today for a seemingly good deal. I’m not an expert on Rolex and the 1675 was the one I would get given a chance. Well here it is.
Anyone have any opinions about this watch they would like to share, or any red flags suggesting fake or re-dial etc.
offered at $9800 usd.
straps68
Sponsor
Sponsor

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

VIP

Sponsor

Prolific poster

HF veteran

Strap maker

Re: Opinion on a 1675

Post by straps68 »

Damn, that is a good offer for one of those? Well, I guess I am much less of an expert on these than you are. Hope it checks out with the experts.
Philip1944
Centurion
Centurion

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

Post by Philip1944 »

PAC20240624.JPG
I love it, and if it's good the price is well below norm.
Some concerns about the dial: the text doesn't look quite right.
I may be the photo distorting, but look at the dash between GMT and MASTER: it's not central.
Compare the lettering with a 1961 1675 on Chrono24. I placed your image alongside and enlarged.
Also the lumed hour bar at 9 does not look precisely edged.
Needs input from other Rlx fans more expert than me. Good luck!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
SDREW1976
VIP
VIP

Frequent Flyer

VIP

HF veteran

Post by SDREW1976 »

Philip1944 wrote: March 6th, 2024, 2:14 pm PAC20240624.JPG
I love it, and if it's good the price is well below norm.
Some concerns about the dial: the text doesn't look quite right.
I may be the photo distorting, but look at the dash between GMT and MASTER: it's not central.
Compare the lettering with a 1961 1675 on Chrono24. I placed your image alongside and enlarged.
Also the lumed hour bar at 9 does not look precisely edged.
Needs input from other Rlx fans more expert than me. Good luck!